Cleantech

This version is for browsers with a low level of support for CSS, and is des

Home Language Selection



Home Main Navigation

End Main Navigation


Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



KTT

Sharing knowledge

A range of networks and transfer points facilitate the transfer of knowledge and technologies from higher education institutions to companies. An overview is provided here.
PSI
Networking and information sharing are central to knowledge and technology transfer (KTT) between higher education institutions and companies. The Commission for Technology and Innovation (CTI) offers a range of federal instruments to encourage KTT. In addition, the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) works with the cantons to coordinate KTT activities in relation to regional policies.

R&D consortia

The R&D consortia’s role is to combine expertise and resources in clearly defined industrial and service areas so that companies will have access to sophisticated solutions. This should also lead to more high quality CTI projects. The following R&D consortia are active in the cleantech sector:

KTT consortia

Since 2005, CTI, SECO, FOEN and SFOE have made a combined annual contribution of CHF 4 million to four regional KTT consortia and one thematic KTT consortium with a more national focus. Specially trained KTT coaches who have considerable industrial experience provide a number of services: they advise SMEs on how best to gain access to the knowledge base of higher education institutions; they provide assistance with CTI grant applications; and they help SMEs to join national and international networks. This support is provided in response to demand from companies themselves (technology pull process). In addition, KTT consortia help researchers at higher education institutions to find suitable company partners for the purpose of transforming research findings into marketable products and services (science push process). One of these consortia is devoted exclusively to cleantech topics:

Energy Cluster

The energie-cluster.ch energy platform is a KTT network in the energy sector which is funded by the SFOE, SERI/CTI and several cantons. Its work includes bringing higher education institutions and companies together to work on joint R&D projects (matchmaking), intensive consulting and project coaching. About 2,500 company and competency profiles are stored in a database, which is searchable on the basis of 30 different indicators. This database is used to arrange contacts and facilitate the knowledge and technology transfer process.

Cantonal cleantech initiatives

Several cantons and regions have launched cleantech initiatives which are devoted to promoting cleantech and providing a network for those involved in this domain.

KTT contact points at higher education institutions

Most higher education institutions in Switzerland now have their own KTT contact point, which provides support to researchers who are either looking to market their research findings, protect their intellectual property or licence a product. As higher education institutions, their main focus is on generating knowledge (science push process).

End Content Area

Full-text search



Cleantech - Specialist staff
cleantech@sbfi.admin.ch | Legal framework
http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/forschung/00536/index.html?lang=en

Volltextsuche

Beginn Hauptnavigation

Ende Hauptnavigation


Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



WTT

Wissen vermitteln

Der Transfer von Wissen und Technologien von Hochschulen zu Unternehmen wird mit verschiedenen Netzwerken und Transferstellen gefördert. Eine Übersicht.
PSI Solarofen
Beim Wissens- und Technologietransfers zwischen Unternehmen und Hochschulen steht das Vernetzen und Vermitteln im Vordergrund: Unter der Führung der Kommission für Technologie und Innovation KTI stehen auf Bundesebene verschiedene Instrumente zur Verfügung. Dabei erfolgt eine Zusammenarbeit mit der Regionalpolitik des SECO, die auf Initiative der Kantone dort ansetzt, wo regionalpolitische Gesichtspunkte im Vordergrund stehen.

F&E-Konsortien

Aufgabe der F&E-Konsortien ist, der Wirtschaft mit gebündelten Kompetenzen und Ressourcen in klar definierten Industrie- und Dienstleistungsbereichen anspruchsvolle Lösungen anzubieten. Damit sollen mehr qualitativ hochstehende KTI-Projekte generiert werden. Im Cleantech-Bereich sind die folgenden F&E-Konsortien tätig:

WTT-Konsortien

Mit Förderung durch KTI, SECO, BAFU und BFE wurden seit 2005 vier regionale WTT-Konsortien sowie ein thematisches WTT-Konsortium mit nationaler Ausrichtung mit einem Bundesbeitrag von 4 Mio. Fr. pro Jahr aufgebaut. Speziell ausgebildete und industrieerfahrene Fachleute (WTT-Coaches) beraten die KMU beim Zugang zu Hochschulwissen, bei der Gesuchseinreichung von KTI-Projekten und bei der Integration in nationale und internationale Netzwerke. Diese Unterstützung orientiert sich an der Nachfrage der Unternehmen (Technology-Pull-Prozess). Darüber hinaus werden Forschende der Hochschulen von den WTT-Konsortien bei der Suche nach geeigneten Partnern für die Verwertung ihrer Forschungsergebnisse am Markt unterstützt (Science-Push-Prozess). Eins dieser Konsortien befasst sich gezielt mit Cleantech-Themen:

Energie-Cluster

Die Energieplattform energie-cluster.ch ist ein von BFE, SBFI/KTI und verschiedenen Kantonen und getragenes WTT-Netzwerk im Bereich Energie. Es werden Match-Makings, Intensiv-Beratungen und Coachings von Projekten durchgeführt. Rund 2500 Unternehmens- und Kompetenzprofile mit 30 Indikatoren stehen auf der Datenbank für Vermittlungen sowie Wissens- und Technologietransfer zur Verfügung.

Cleantech-Initiativen der Kantone

Verschiedene Kantone oder Regionen haben regionale Cleantech-Initiativen geschaffen, die sich der Förderung von Cleantech und der Vernetzung der Akteure verschrieben haben.

WTT-Stellen der Hochschulen

Die meisten Hochschulen der Schweiz verfügen heute über eigene WTT-Stellen, die einerseits Hochschulangehörigen bei der Vermarktung des Forschungswissens und andererseits beim Schutz des geistigen Eigentums und bei der Lizenzierung unterstützen. Als Hochschulinstitutionen orientieren sie sich stark am Wissensangebot (Science-Push-Prozess).

Ende Inhaltsbereich



http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/forschung/00536/index.html?lang=de