Cleantech

This version is for browsers with a low level of support for CSS, and is des

Home Language Selection



Home Content Area

Home Navigator

  • Home
    • > Masterplan Cleantech

End Navigator



Cleantech Masterplan

The Federal Council bases its decision on the Cleantech Masterplan (CMP) presented by the Federal Department of Economic Affairs (FDEA) and the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communisations (DETEC).

© Cyril Comtat - Fotolia.com
The Cleantech Masterplan serves as a situation analysis and should lead to greater coordination in terms of resource efficiency and renewable energies. By combining the forces of the federal government, the cantons, the private sector and academic actors, Switzerland should become a leading business location for resource efficient products, services and renewable energies by 2020.

Few other sectors of the economy are predicted to have the growth potential of cleantech. This field includes technologies, manufacturing processes and services that help to preserve our natural resources and the environment.

Consultation findings

The Cleantech Masterplan was submitted to interested business, political and scientific parties for consultation at the end of 2010. The large number of responses shows that the invitation for dialogue has been keenly accepted and that resource efficiency, renewable energies and the need to combine forces meet with broad approval. Critical views have also been expressed.

Encouraging Swiss innovation

Cleantech provides a huge opportunity for innovation and manufacturing in Switzerland, a means of creating jobs and maintaining living standards. At the same time, efficient and clean technologies play an important role in meeting global challenges such as climate change, depletion of natural resources or increasing environmental pollution. For this reason, the Federal Department of Economic Affairs (FDEA) and the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (DETEC) worked together to draft the Cleantech Masterplan (CMP). With this plan, the federal government seeks to increase make Swiss cleantech companies more innovative by encouraging close cooperation between scientific, business, government and political stakeholders.

Room for improvement

As a follow-up to the CMP, the ‘Education - Research - Innovation – Market’ value-added chain was analysed. The results clearly show that there is room for improvement:
  • The cleantech sector in Switzerland is essentially well-positioned.
  • There is a broad knowledge base and also considerable specialisation. While the number of Swiss cleantech patent applications is increasing, Switzerland's share of cleantech-related patents worldwide has fallen slightly.
  • Switzerland enjoys a strong position as far as foreign trade in cleantech products is concerned. Swiss exports of cleantech products and services are growing, albeit at a slower pace than Swiss exports in general. Furthermore, Switzerland's share of the world cleantech market is diminishing.
  • Switzerland has lost some of its lead in the cleantech sector to international competition and has even fallen behind in some cleantech sub-sectors. These developments clearly run counter to the dynamic growth witnessed in the cleantech sector outside of Switzerland.

Federal government strategy for resource efficiency and renewable energies

Based on the findings from the consultation, two chapters have been added to the Cleantech Masterplan, which describe the consultation’s findings in report form, and draw together and set out in detail the federal government’s measures.

The prioritisation and adoption of the federal government’s measures will enable the formulation of the ‘Federal government strategy for resource efficiency and renewable energies’. Emphasis will consequently be placed on strategic considerations and cleantech will be a byword across all sectors for ‘resource efficiency and renewable energies’.

Influence of Switzerland’s new energy policy

Following the earthquake and subsequent nuclear disaster in Japan in March 2011, the federal government carried out a new political assessment of its cleantech strategy. The Federal Council’s decisions on the Energy Strategy 2050 and the results of parliamentary debates on nuclear energy and renewables have had the effect of focussing the concept to date.
A large catalogue of federal measures organised into five strategic areas of activity and twenty recommendations to the cantons, business and science partners aims to encourage greater dynamism in a wide range of areas.
It provides an overview of existing activities and services in the cleantech sector and analyses Swiss strengths and weaknesses in the fields of science, education and employment. These can be found on this Web site under the following menu items, arranged according to stages in the value-added chain: Education, Research and Innovation, Markets.
And in a final step, the SCMP defines areas of focus where improvements can be made. For each area of focus, specific policy recommendations are made to the federal government, cantons and companies.

End Content Area



Cleantech - Specialist staff
cleantech@sbfi.admin.ch | Legal framework
http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/cleantech/index.html?lang=en

Cleantech

Diese Ausgabe ist für Browser ohne zureichende CSS-Unterstützung gedacht und richtet sich vor allem an Sehbehinderte. Alle Inhalte sind auch mit älteren Browsern voll nutzbar. Für eine grafisch ansprechendere Ansicht verwenden Sie aber bitte einen moder

Beginn Sprachwahl



Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Masterplan Cleantech

Der Bundesrat stützt seine Strategie für Ressourceneffizienz und erneuerbare Energien auf den Masterplan Cleantech des Eidgenössischen Volkswirtschaftsdepartements (EVD) und des Eidgenössischen Departements für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation (UVEK).

© Cyril Comtat - Fotolia.com
Der Masterplan Cleantech stellt eine Situationsanalyse dar und erlaubt eine Auslegeordnung zum Thema Ressourceneffizienz und erneuerbare Energien. Indem Bund, Kantone, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft ihre Kräfte bündeln, soll die Schweiz bis 2020 ein führender Wirtschafts-standort für ressourceneffiziente Produkte, Dienstleistungen und erneuerbare Energien werden.

Kaum einem anderen Wirtschaftssegment wird ein so grosses Wachstumspotenzial vorausgesagt wie Cleantech. Darunter fallen Technologien, Herstellverfahren oder Dienstleistungen, die zur Erhaltung natürlicher Ressourcen und der Umwelt beitragen.

Ergebnisse Konsultation

Der Masterplan Cleantech wurde zum Jahresende 2010 den interessierten Kreisen aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Wissenschaft zur Konsultation unterbreitet. Die zahlreichen Rückmeldungen haben gezeigt, dass die Einladung zum Dialog angenommen wurde und dass Ressourceneffizienz, erneuerbare Energien und die Notwendigkeit der Bündelung der Kräfte breite Zustimmung finden. Aber es gibt auch kritische Stimmen.

Schweizer Innovationskraft stärken

Cleantech ist einerseits eine grosse Chance für den Innovations- und Werkplatz Schweiz, um Arbeitsplätze und Wohlfahrt in unserem Land zu erhalten. Andererseits leisten effiziente und saubere Technologien einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Lösung globaler Herausforderungen wie Klimawandel, Ressourcenverknappung oder steigende Schadstoffbelastung in der Umwelt. Deshalb haben das Eidgenössische Volkswirtschaftsdepartement EVD und das Eidgenössische Departement für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation UVEK gemeinsam den Masterplan Cleantech erarbeitet. Mit diesem Instrument will der Bund die Innovationskraft von Schweizer Cleantech-Unternehmen durch einen Schulterschluss zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Verwaltung und Politik stärken.

Handlungsbedarf vorhanden

Dass Handlungsbedarf besteht, zeigen die Analysen der Wertschöpfungskette Qualifikation – Forschung – Innovation – Markt, die im Rahmen des Masterplans Cleantech durchgeführt wurden. Die Resultate:
  • Der Cleantech-Bereich in der Schweiz ist grundsätzlich gut aufgestellt.
  • Die Wissensbasis ist breit und weist Spezialisierungsvorteile auf. Die Cleantech-Patentanmeldungen der Schweiz nehmen zu, der Anteil an den weltweiten Patenten in diesem Bereich ist jedoch leicht gesunken.
  • Der Aussenhandel mit Cleantech-Gütern ist gut positioniert. Die Exporte von Cleantech-Gütern nehmen zu, aber weniger stark als diejenigen der Schweizer Wirtschaft allgemein. Zudem ist der Welthandelsanteil der Schweiz im Bereich Cleantech rückläufig.
  • Die internationale Konkurrenz hat in den letzten Jahren aufgeholt und die Schweiz in Teilbereichen sogar überrundet: Diese Entwicklungen stehen im klaren Gegensatz zum weltweit dynamischen Wachstum des Cleantech-Bereichs.

Die Strategie des Bundes für Ressourceneffizienz und erneuerbare Energien

Aus den Erkenntnissen der Konsultation wurde der Masterplan Cleantech um zwei Kapitel ergänzt, welche die Ergebnisse der Konsultation in Berichtsform beschreiben, und eine Bündelung und Konkretisierung der Massnahmen des Bundes vornehmen.

Mit der Priorisierung und Verabschiedung der Massnahmen des Bundes wird die „Strategie des Bundes für Ressourceneffizienz und erneuerbare Energien“ formuliert. Damit wird die strategische Ausrichtung in den Mittelpunkt gerückt und Cleantech wird branchenunabhängig als „Ressourceneffizienz und erneuerbare Energien“ umschrieben.

Einbezug der neuen Energiepolitik Schweiz

Die Aktualität des Erdbebens und des Atomunfalls in Japan im März 2011 veranlasste den Bund zusätzlich, eine politische Neubewertung der Cleantech-Strategie vorzunehmen. Die Entscheide des Bundesrates über die Energiestrategie 2050 und die Ergebnisse der Debatten im Parlament über die Kernenergie und die erneuerbaren Energien haben das bisherige Cleantech-Konzept stärker fokussiert.
Ein Katalog mit zahlreichen Massnahmen des Bundes in fünf strategischen Handlungsfeldern sowie rund 20 Empfehlungen an die Kantone, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft sollen die Dynamik in den verschiedensten Bereichen stimulieren.
Er gibt eine Übersicht über bestehender Angebote und Leistungen im Bereich Cleantech und analysiert die Stärken und Schwächen des Wissenschafts-, Bildungs- und Werkplatzes Schweiz. Diese Inhalte sind auf dieser Webseite entlang der Wertschöpfungskette in den folgenden Menüpunkten abgebildet: Bildungsangebote, Forschung & Innovation, Märkte.
Schliesslich definiert der Masterplan Handlungsfelder und schlägt konkrete Massnahmen und Empfehlungen auf der Ebene Bund, Kantone und Wirtschaft vor.

Ende Inhaltsbereich



Cleantech - Fachkontakt
cleantech@sbfi.admin.ch | Rechtliche Grundlagen
http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/cleantech/index.html?lang=de