Cleantech

This version is for browsers with a low level of support for CSS, and is des

Home Language Selection



Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



About cleantech

Where environmental and economic interests converge

Low energy consumption, sustainable use of resources, limited environmental impact: clean products and efficient processes are the future. The cleantech sector offers Swiss businesses enormous growth potential.
The world’s largest solar-powered catamaran is operated on Lake Biel (BSG Bielersee-Schifffahrts-Gesellschaft AG.)
In the past, environmental and economic interests often ran counter to one another. Today, a new paradigm has emerged: with climate change, depletion of raw materials and pollution, the need for sustainable products and efficient processes has become even more pressing: environmental protection is now an economic factor.

Global and national challenges

The global consumption of fossil fuels, water, air, land and rare raw materials will continue to increase in the future. The world’s population is rising steadily and emerging countries such as China, Brazil, Russia and India are growing at a breathtaking pace. With greater prosperity comes changing consumption patterns and increased mobility.

Such developments also have an impact on Switzerland: climate change can cause flooding, heat waves and glacial melt; depletion of raw materials leads to price increases; changing environmental conditions can also intensify migration pressures.

Tapping into economic potential

In order to deal with these challenges, new approaches are needed to preserve natural resources, reduce emissions, increase energy efficiency and decrease costs. We have only begun to make use of this potential.

Cleantech is at the heart of this process of change, which is why it is perceived as a future driver of the economy. With increasing competition, Swiss businesses can use cleantech to strategically position themselves on world markets. With its high capacity for innovation, Switzerland can not only contribute to overcoming global challenges, it can also create new jobs, income and prosperity while doing so. We need to take advantage of this opportunity: the Federal Administration therefore devised the Cleantech Masterplan for the purpose of establishing the general conditions needed to foster cleantech.

End Content Area

Full-text search



Cleantech - Specialist staff
cleantech@sbfi.admin.ch | Legal framework
http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/cleantech/00522/index.html?lang=en

Recherche plein texte

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Les cleantech

Quand écologie et économie se complètent

Une consommation énergétique plus faible, une utilisation durable des ressources et une diminution de la pollution: l’avenir est aux produits propres et aux processus efficaces. Le domaine des cleantech recèle un énorme potentiel de croissance pour l’économie suisse.
Le plus grand catamaran solaire du monde navigue sur les eaux du lac de Bienne. (BSG, Société de Navigation Lac de Bienne)
Préoccupations écologiques et intérêts économiques n’ont pas toujours fait bon ménage. Mais la donne est en train de changer. Face au changement climatique, à la pénurie de matières premières et à la pollution de l’environnement, les produits durables et les processus efficaces sont toujours plus prisés. L’écologie est en train de devenir un créneau économique.

Les défis à l’échelle mondiale et nationale

La consommation globale des ressources (énergies fossiles, eau, air et sols), conjuguée à la raréfaction des matières premières, ira en augmentant. La population mondiale ne cesse en effet de croître et les pays émergents, tels la Chine, le Brésil, la Russie et l’Inde, connaissent une croissance fulgurante. La prospérité qui en découle influe sur les comportements en matière de consommation et de mobilité.

La Suisse n’est pas non plus à l’abri de ces tendances. Le réchauffement climatique peut entraîner des inondations, des canicules ou une fonte des glaciers. La raréfaction des matières premières fait grimper les prix et les changements environnementaux accentuent la pression migratoire.

Tirer profit du potentiel économique

Pour relever ces défis, nous avons besoin de nouveaux processus qui non seulement ménagent les ressources naturelles, produisent moins d’émissions et sont efficaces sur le plan énergétique, mais permettent aussi de réduire les coûts. Le potentiel dans ce domaine est loin d’être épuisé.

Les cleantech sont au coeur de ces changements. Elles sont souvent considérées comme le moteur de l’économie de demain. Face à la concurrence internationale qui se fait de plus en plus pressante, l’économie suisse peut utiliser les cleantech pour se positionner avantageusement sur le marché mondial. Dotée d’une forte capacité d’innovation, la Suisse a la possibilité non seulement d’apporter sa contribution pour relever les défis à l’échelle mondiale, mais aussi de stimuler les emplois, les revenus et la prospérité. Et elle se doit de saisir cette chance. La Confédération entend mettre en place les conditions correspondantes. C’est pourquoi elle a lancé le «Masterplan Cleantech».

Fin secteur de contenu



http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/cleantech/00522/index.html?lang=fr