Cleantech

This version is for browsers with a low level of support for CSS, and is des

Home Language Selection



Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



About cleantech

Where environmental and economic interests converge

Low energy consumption, sustainable use of resources, limited environmental impact: clean products and efficient processes are the future. The cleantech sector offers Swiss businesses enormous growth potential.
The world’s largest solar-powered catamaran is operated on Lake Biel (BSG Bielersee-Schifffahrts-Gesellschaft AG.)
In the past, environmental and economic interests often ran counter to one another. Today, a new paradigm has emerged: with climate change, depletion of raw materials and pollution, the need for sustainable products and efficient processes has become even more pressing: environmental protection is now an economic factor.

Global and national challenges

The global consumption of fossil fuels, water, air, land and rare raw materials will continue to increase in the future. The world’s population is rising steadily and emerging countries such as China, Brazil, Russia and India are growing at a breathtaking pace. With greater prosperity comes changing consumption patterns and increased mobility.

Such developments also have an impact on Switzerland: climate change can cause flooding, heat waves and glacial melt; depletion of raw materials leads to price increases; changing environmental conditions can also intensify migration pressures.

Tapping into economic potential

In order to deal with these challenges, new approaches are needed to preserve natural resources, reduce emissions, increase energy efficiency and decrease costs. We have only begun to make use of this potential.

Cleantech is at the heart of this process of change, which is why it is perceived as a future driver of the economy. With increasing competition, Swiss businesses can use cleantech to strategically position themselves on world markets. With its high capacity for innovation, Switzerland can not only contribute to overcoming global challenges, it can also create new jobs, income and prosperity while doing so. We need to take advantage of this opportunity: the Federal Administration therefore devised the Cleantech Masterplan for the purpose of establishing the general conditions needed to foster cleantech.

End Content Area

Full-text search



Cleantech - Specialist staff
cleantech@sbfi.admin.ch | Legal framework
http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/cleantech/00522/index.html?lang=en

Volltextsuche

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Über Cleantech

Schulterschluss zwischen Ökologie und Wirtschaft

Tiefer Energieverbrauch, nachhaltiger Einsatz von Ressourcen und geringe Umweltbelastung: Sauberen Produkten und effizienten Verfahren gehört die Zukunft. Im Bereich Cleantech eröffnen sich enorme Wachstumspotenziale für die Schweizer Wirtschaft.
Auf dem Bielersee verkehrt der grösste mit Solarenergie betriebene Katamaran der Welt. (BSG Bielersee-Schifffahrts-Gesellschaft AG.)
Ökologische Anliegen und Wirtschaftsinteressen kamen sich in der Vergangenheit oft in die Quere. Doch ein Paradigmenwechsel zeichnet sich ab: Angesichts des Klimawandels, der Rohstoffknappheit oder der Schadstoffbelastung in der Umwelt werden nachhaltige Produkte und effiziente Verfahren immer wichtiger: Die Ökologie wird zum Wirtschaftsfaktor.

Globale und nationale Herausforderungen

Der globale Verbrauch von fossilen Energieträgern, Wasser, Luft, Land und seltenen Rohstoffen wird weiter steigen. Denn die Weltbevölkerung nimmt stetig zu und Schwellenländer wie China, Brasilien, Russland oder Indien wachsen rasant. Der steigende Wohlstand verändert die Konsumgewohnheiten und führt zu mehr Mobilität.

Solche Entwicklungen wirken sich auch in der Schweiz aus: Der Klimawandel kann zu Hochwasserereignissen, zu Hitzeperioden oder zum Abschmelzen von Gletschern führen; die Verknappung von Rohstoffen bewirkt Preissteigerungen; veränderte Umweltbedingungen können den Migrationsdruck verstärken.

Wirtschaftliches Potenzial nutzen

Um diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen sind neue Verfahren gefragt, die die natürlichen Ressourcen schonen, weniger Emissionen verursachen, energieeffizient sind und zudem die Kosten senken. Das Potenzial in diesem Bereich ist nicht ausgeschöpft.

Cleantech steht im Zentrum dieses Wandels und wird deshalb oft als Wirtschaftsmotor der Zukunft bezeichnet. Im Rahmen des zunehmenden Standortwettbewerbs kann sich die Schweizer Wirtschaft mit Cleantech international erfolgversprechend positionieren. Mit ihrer hohen Innovationskraft kann die Schweiz nicht nur zur Lösung der globalen Herausforderungen beitragen, sondern gleichzeitig Arbeitsplätze, Einkommen und Wohlstand schaffen. Diese Chance gilt es zu nutzen: Der Bund will die erforderlichen Rahmenbedingungen schaffen und hat deshalb den Masterplan Cleantech lanciert.

Ende Inhaltsbereich



http://www.cleantech.admin.ch/cleantech/00522/index.html?lang=de